As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. No brand pays for placement.

Soft Claws Clear Nail Caps for Cats — 40 count

Updated · Product information verification date.

Product Profile

The product at a glance.

Brand
Soft Claws
Type
Nail Caps
Size
Not applicable as a single fixed dimension; fit is selected by cat weight/size.
For
Cat
Surfaces
Furniture, Upholstery & Fabric
Weight
Not disclosed on the checked official and retailer pages.
Materials
Plastic
Washability
Not Washable
Warranty
Not disclosed on the checked official and retailer pages (verified 2026-09-02).
Consumables
Caps shed with nail growth and require reapplication; manufacturer states 4–6 weeks per application.

Not tested by TailVetted. Product information has been verified from available sources.

Explore practical routines ↗

CAD price not verified

Listed in Canada — stock Not Yet Verified
Listed at a Canadian retailer — confirm delivery for your address

Prices exclude shipping and may change. Confirm the current price with the retailer.

What the manufacturer claims

Soft Claws says the caps blunt claws, protect furniture, screens and drapes, allow normal scratching/stretching, and typically last 4–6 weeks per application.

A manufacturer statement is not a TailVetted test result.

Limitations

Not TailVetted tested. Manufacturer says cat caps are for indoor-only cats because outdoor cats need claws for defense. Requires nail trimming, adhesive application, correct sizing and periodic replacement; human handling tolerance varies. Treat safety and comfort statements as manufacturer claims pending hands-on review.

Sources

Recorded product source

Related problems & areas

Before you buy

Short, sourced guides on what to look for.

Recent updates

— Product layout now separates claims, sourced specifications and unknown details. No new test result is implied.

Spot something wrong? Send a correction.

Soft Claws Clear Nail Caps for Cats — 40 count — TailVetted